CEF Board

The CEF was established in 1975 to support Oregon State University’s School of Civil and Construction Engineering and its Construction Engineering Management program. The CEF board is made up of leaders in the construction industry and serves as the philanthropic arm for the school, supporting students, staff, faculty, and programs.

CEF Purpose

The purpose of the CEF shall be to secure new resources and expand existing resources to enhance or initiate programs at Oregon State University which will be beneficial to the construction industry, the public that it serves, and students who are preparing for professional careers in the construction industry.

Annual Golf Tournament

Each September, the school and CEF hold this annual fundraising event, which brings faculty, staff, students, alumni, and industry partners together to raise funds to support the school and CEM student scholarships.

Executive Committee

Brian Gray, President
Knife River

Tim Sissel, Vice President 
Fortis Construction

Kent Boden, Secretary/Treasurer

Tom Gerding, Past President 
Gerding Builders

Steve Malany, CCE IAB Representative
P&C Construction


Board of Directors

David Andersen 
Andersen Construction
Lifetime Director 

Kelly Aust
Skanska USA Building, Inc.

Tom Bergmann 
OEG, Inc

Amanda Bewley  
Knife River

Larry Gescher
HP Civil 

Paul Harding
Granite Construction 

Dave Hays
Pence Construction 

Mike Hester 
McGuire & Hester

John Hickey
Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon

Lauren Holmes
Lease Crutcher Lewis

Dan Kavanaugh 
Turner Construction Company

Jay McQuillen 
Garney Construction 
Lifetime Director

Con O'Connor
Hamilton Construction

Jeff Perala 
Perlo Construction

Jeff Petersen

Harold D. "Hal" Pritchett 
Professor Emeritus     
Lifetime Director 

Larry Sitz 
Emerick Construction Company    
Lifetime Director 

John Ward 
R&H Construction

Scott Williams 
Hamilton Construction 
Lifetime Director 

Scott Zollinger 
K&E Excavation, Inc. 

Honorary Directors

Michael Allen  
Balzer Pacific  
Lifetime Director

Walt Gamble 
W.R. Gamble Engineering  
Lifetime Director 

Jim Hirte 
Collamette Construction 
Lifetime Director

Charles "Chuck" Schrader 
North Santiam Paving Company 
Lifetime Director 

W. "Lee" Schroeder 
Professor Emeritus 
Lifetime Director 

Don Sheets  
Sheets Construction, retired  
Lifetime Director

CCE Faculty

Robert L. Bertini
Head of the School of Civil and Construction Engineering

David Trejo
Professor, Construction Engineering
Hal Pritchett Chair  
Ex officio

Jason Weiss
Professor and Edwards Distinguished Chair in Engineering
Director of the Kiewit Center for Infrastructure and Transportation Research 
Ex officio

Contact Information
Send email to the Industry Liaison
School of Civil and Construction Engineering
Oregon State University
101 Kearney Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
Fax: 541-737-3052
College of Engineering: 877-257-5182