Endowed Faculty Positions

At the heart of Oregon State University's pursuit of excellence are faculty—scholars and educators who advance knowledge while teaching, challenging, and guiding students. These are the individuals in whom Oregon State's mission lives and breathes.

Endowed faculty positions bring resources and prestige to Oregon State, allowing the university to recruit and retain the world's foremost experts. The additional resources help build excellent programs and inspire faculty and the students around to thrive. In short, endowed faculty positions raise the university to a higher level of excellence.

Endowed Positions

Held by
Ron and Judy Adams Faculty Scholar

Geoffrey Hollinger

Boeing Professor in Mechanical Engineering Design Richard Wirz
Callahan Faculty Scholar in Chemical Engineering Lucas Ellis
Robert and Meredith Chapman Professorship in Water Supply and Reclamation TBD
CH2M HILL Professor in Civil Engineering Dan Cox
College of Engineering Dean's Professor Julie A. Adams
College of Engineering Dean's Professor Lewis Semprini
Culbertson Faculty Scholar Clotilde Pierson
Culbertson Faculty Scholar Parichehr Salimifard
Cecil and Sally Drinkward Professor in Structural Engineering Christopher Higgins
Miles Lowell and Margaret Watt Edwards Distinguished Chair in Engineering Jason Weiss
Richard and Gretchen Evans Scholar in Humanitarian Engineering Nordica MacCarty
Michael and Judith Gaulke Chair in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Tom Weller
Eric H.I. and Janice Hoffman Professor in Civil and Construction Engineering Jason Ideker

Glenn Willis Holcomb Professor in Structural Engineering

Judy Liu
Peter and Rosalie Johnson Chair in Chemical, Biological & Environmental Engineering Patrick Geoghegan
Kearney Faculty Scholar Jennifer Parham-Mocello
Kearney Dean of Engineering Scott A. Ashford
Jack R. Meredith Faculty Scholar Megumi Kawasaki
James and Shirley Kuse Chair in Chemical Engineering TBD
John and Jean Loosley Faculty Fellow Erica Fischer
Nesbitt Faculty Scholar in Energy Engineering Chris Hagen
Jim and Billie Plasker Faculty Scholar in Geomatics Chris Parrish
Hal Pritchett Chair in Construction Engineering Management David Trejo
Scott and Carol Schaeffer Chairs TBD
Henry W. and Janice J. Schuette Chair in Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Health Physics Brian Woods
Henry W. and Janice J. Schuette Professor in Nuclear Science and Engineering Wade Marcum
Doug and Jana Tindall Civil and Construction Engineering Faculty Scholar TBD
Tykeson Faculty Scholar in Energy Systems Engineering Rebecca Webb
Warwick Family Engineering Faculty Scholar Elain Fu
Welty Faculty Fellow Kyle Niemeyer
James R. Welty Professor in Thermal-Fluid Sciences James Liburdy
Tom and Carmen West Faculty Scholar Burak Sencer
Robert C. Wilson Faculty Scholar John Gambatese