At the heart of Oregon State University's pursuit of excellence are faculty—scholars and educators who advance knowledge while teaching, challenging, and guiding students. These are the individuals in whom OSU's mission lives and breathes.

Named faculty positions bring resources and prestige to OSU, allowing the university to recruit and retain the world's foremost experts. The additional resources help build excellent programs and inspire faculty and the students around to thrive. In short, named faculty positions raise the university to a higher level of excellence.


Named Positions Held by Unit
Callahan Faculty Scholar in Chemical Engineering Zhenxing Feng CBEE
James and Shirley Kuse Chair in Chemical Engineering Jim Sweeney CBEE
Linus Pauling Chair in Chemical Engineering Philip Harding CBEE
Sharp Laboratories of America Faculty Scholar Chih-hung Chang
Gregory S. Herman
Cecil and Sally Drinkward Professorship in Structural Engineering Chris Higgins CCE
Eric H.I. and Janice Hoffman Faculty Scholar in Civil & Construction Engineering Meghna Babbar-Sebens CCE
Hoffman Instructor in Civil and Construction Engineering Open CCE
Glenn Willis Holcomb Structural Engineering Professorship Solomon C. Yim CCE
Kearney Faculty Scholar in Civil and Construction Engineering André Barbosa CCE
John and Jean Loosley Faculty Scholar Erdem Coleri CCE
Hal Pritchett Chair in Construction Engineering Management David Trejo CCE
Oregon Electric Group Faculty Fellow John Gambatese CCE
Miles Lowell and Margaret Watt Edwards Distinguished Chair in Engineering Jason Weiss COE
Kearney Professorship in Engineering Scott Ashford COE
James and Marla De Broekert Faculty Fund Open EECS
College of Engineering Dean's Professor Glencora Borradaile EECS
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Faculty Fund Open EECS
Michael and Judith Gaulke Chair of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science John Wager EECS
Michael and Judith Gaulke Early Career Faculty Fund Open EECS
Roy and Ruth Rogers Faculty Fellow Open EECS
Boeing Professorship in Mechanical Engineering Design Roberto Albertani MIME
College of Engineering Dean's Professor Jonathan Hurst MIME
Richard and Gretchen Evans Professor in Humanitarian Engineering Kendra Sharp MIME
Arthur E. Hitsman Faculty Scholar Chris Hoyle MIME
Eric R. Smith Professor of Engineering Harriet Nembhard MIME
Tykeson Faculty Scholar in Energy Systems Engineering Rebecca Webb MIME
Welty Faculty Fellow David Blunck MIME
James R. Welty Professorship in Thermal-Fluid Sciences James Liburdy MIME
Tom and Carmen West Faculty Scholar Brian Paul MIME
Henry W. and Janice J. Schuette Endowed Chair in Nuclear Engineering & Radiation Health Physics José Reyes NERHP